These 7 States Will Vote to Make Masturbation Illegal: Arkansas, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Missouri, Utah, and Texas all have measures on their ballots to make any and all forms of male masturbation illegal. The legislature is attempting to accomplish another aspect of their pro-life agenda.


If passed, the new measure will go into effect on January 1, 2018 which will make many forms of male masturbation illegal. Exceptions include sperm donations, which must only be performed at a designated hospital facility. Those found in violation of the new law could be sentenced up to two years in prison.

Just this year, Ted Cruz also took a stand against “self pleasure” as he fought to keep “toys” illegal in the state of Texas. Cruz claims Americans do not have the right to stimulate themselves in the privacy of their own homes.

“There is no substantive due process right to stimulate oneself for non-medical purposes unrelated to procreation or outside of an interpersonal relationship,” said Ted Cruz to the US Court of Appeals. “No business has the right to promote these battery-operated devices and other obscene toys to Americans.”

It will be interesting to see how America votes in these 7 states.